England has never won the cricket World Cup and apart from the World T20 triumph recently in West Indies, have not managed to clinch a single world-level cricket tournament. they were the finalists of the tournament in 1979, 1987 and 1992.

England's Squad

  1. Andrew Strauss (captain),
  2. Matt Prior (wicketkeeper),
  3. Ian Bell, ,
  4. Paul Collingwood,
  5. Tim Bresnan,
  6. Eoin Morgan,
  7. Kevin Pietersen,
  8. James Tredwell,
  9. Luke Wright,
  10. Graeme Swann,
  11. Jonathan Trott,
  12. Michael Yardy,
  13. James Anderson,
  14. Stuart Broad,
  15. Ajmal Shahzad.

No comments:

Post a Comment