Ireland Cricket Team ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Ireland first played in a World Cup in 2007 edition and they transformed their debut into the biggest shock ever in a cricket World Cup when they beat Pakistan in the first round to oust them out of the tournament..

Ireland's team:

  1. William Porterfield (Capt),
  2. Andre Botha,
  3. Alex Cusack,
  4. Niall O’Brien (wk),
  5. Kevin O’Brien,
  6. George Dockrell,
  7. Trent Johnston,
  8. Nigel Jones,
  9. John Mooney,
  10. Boyd Rankin,
  11. Paul Stirling,
  12. Albert van der Merwe,
  13. Gary Wilson (wk),
  14. Andrew White,
  15. Ed Joyce

No comments:

Post a Comment