Pakistan Cricket Team ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Pakistan were to host the World Cup but had to be pulled out of the tournament after it was found that security was going to be a hassle.

Meanwhile, were the runner-up in 1999 World Cup. They had won the tournament in 1992.

Pakistan announces 15 member squad for the ICC 2011 World Cup, and didn't announce Pakistan captain

Pakistan's Squad:

  1. Shoaib Akhtar,
  2. Muhammad Hafeez,
  3. Kamran Akmal,
  4. Younis Khan,
  5. Misbah-ul-Haq,
  6. Asad Shafiq,
  7. Umer Akmal,
  8. Shahid Afridi,
  9. Abdul Razzaq,
  10. Abdul Rehman,
  11. Saeed Ajmal,
  12. Umer Gul,
  13. Wahab Riaz,
  14. Sohail Tanvir and
  15. Ahmed Shehzad.

1 comment:

  1. all of them i like some plyers umar gul, wahab riaz, and shaid afridi
    these are the plyer in pakistani team and i hope that they will show great performence to us in the world cup 2011
    live cricket