India at Cricket World Cup

The Indian cricket team has won the 1983 Cricket World Cup, and was runner-up at the 2003 Cricket World Cup. They were semifinalists in the 1996 Cricket World Cup and in the 1987 Cricket World Cup.They came 6th place in the Super 6 in the 1999 World Cup and have been knocked out of the world cup 4 times in Group stage (1975, 1979, 1992 and 2007).

11975Srinivasaraghavan VenkataraghavanKnocked out
21979Srinivasaraghavan VenkataraghavanKnocked out
31983Kapil DevWinners
41987Kapil DevSemi finals
51992Mohammed AzharuddinKnocked out
61996Mohammed AzharuddinSemi finals
71999Mohammed AzharuddinKnocked out
82003Sourav GangulyRunner up
92007Rahul DravidKnocked out

No comments:

Post a Comment