Umpires for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC Umpire selection panel has announced the 18 umpires team for the ICC World Cup 2011. Out of 18 umpires team, 12 of them belong to Elite Panel of ICC Umpires while the rest umpires including reserve umpire Enamul Haque belong to International Panel of Umpires and referees. Enamul Haque will be the reserve umpire at the World Cup who will officiate in the warm up matches and during the World Cup, if required.

Among 18 umpires, 6 are from Asia, 5 from Australia, 3 from England, 2 from New Zealand and 1 each from South Africa and West Indies.

Chris Broad, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Roshan Mahanama and Andy Pycroft will serve as match referees for the tournament.

The list of Umpires

  • Australia
    Simon Taufel, Steve Davis, Daryl Harper, Rod Tucker, Bruce Oxenford,
  • England
    Ian Gould, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong,
  • India
    Shavir Tarapore, Amish Saheba,
  • New Zealand
    Billy Bowden, Tony Hill,
  • Pakistan
    Aleem Dar, Asad Rauf,
  • South Africa
    Marais Erasmus,
  • Sri Lanka
    Asoka de Silva, Kumar Dharmasena,
  • West Indies
    Billy Doctrove,
  • Bangladesh
    Enamul Haque (reserve)

No comments:

Post a Comment