India won toss & elected bat first against South Africa

India win the toss and choose to bat in an enticing encounter in a Group B game against South Africa in Nagpur.

India has won 3 matches and tied one with 7 points and +0.992 run rate. South Africa has won 2 games and lost one with 4 points and +1.754. Irrespective of India has likely made place in 2011 Cricket World Cup Quarterfinals; If India wins, place will be confirmed. India has lost one day series to South Africa in pre-world cup encounter in South Africa; India would surely look for revenge. Both teams have done good so far and will prove their domination in day/night game.

Both teams made just one change: India replaced Piyush Chawla with Munaf Patel as they went in with a three-pronged seam attack. South Africa rested Imran Tahir, recovering from an injury, and brought in Johan Botha.

India Squad for match against South Africa

Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, and Munaf Patel.

South Africa Squad for match against India

Graeme Smith, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Jacques Kallis, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Morne van Wyk, Johan Botha, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, and Morne Morkel


Ian Gould (England) and Simon Taufel (Australia).

TV umpire

Billy Doctrove (West Indies).

Match referee

Ranjan Madugalle ( Sri Lanka).

No comments:

Post a Comment