T20 World cup - 2012 Schedule

The ICC T20 world cup 2012 is scheduled to take place in Sri Lanka in September-October 2012. It will be the forth World Twenty20 cricket series. The ICC World Twenty20 2012 will be contested by 12 teams which have been 10 Test teams and two qualifiers (Ireland & Afghanistan) and divided into four groups are A, B, C and D. Schedule of T20 world cup 2012 has been set in same pattern as it was the last time, with four groups of three teams each and top two qualifying to super 8s round where they play three more games and top two from them will reach the knock-out stage aka semi-finals.

The tournament will be held from 18th September 2012 to 7th October 2012. There will be total 27 number of matches will be played this time. Mahinda Rajapaksha International cricket stadium in Hambantota, Pallekele international stadium and R Premadasa ground in Colombo have been selected as the venues for World T20 2012. Final will be played at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on October 07, 2012. Explore live scores and all information of World T20 2012.

Group A = India, England & Afghanistan.
Group B = Australia, West Indies & Ireland.
Group C = Sri Lanka, South Africa & Zimbabwe.
Group D = Pakistan, New Zealand & Bangladesh.

Super 8s, Group E = C1, D2, A1, B2.
Super 8s, Group F = C2, D1, A2, B1.

Schedule/fixtures/time-table : T20 world cup 2012
Date Match Venue/Result
18 September(N) Match 1, Group C = Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe Hambantota 
19 September (D) Match 2, Group B = Australia v Ireland Colombo 
19 September (N) Match 3, Group A = India v Afghanistan Colombo 
20 September (N) Match 4, Group C = South Africa v Zimbabwe Hambantota 
21 September (D) Match 5, Group D = New Zealand v Bangladesh Pallekele
21 September (N) Match 6, Group A = England v Afghanistan RPS, Colombo
22 September (D) Match 7, Group C = Sri Lanka v South Africa Hambantota
22 September (N) Match 8, Group B = Australia v West Indies RPS, Colombo
23 September (D) Match 9, Group D = Pakistan v New Zealand Pallekele
23 September (N) Match 10, Group A = India v England RPS, Colombo
24 September (N) Match 11, Group B = West Indies v Ireland RPS, Colombo
25 September (N) Match 12, Group D = Pakistan v Bangladesh Pallekele
27 September (D) Match 13, Group E = C1 v D2 Pallekele
27 September (N) Match 14, Group E = A1 v B2 Pallekele
28 September (D) Match 15, Group F = D1 v C2 RPS, Colombo
28 September (N) Match 16, Group F = B1 v A2 RPS, Colombo
29 September (D) Match 17, Group E = A1 v D2 Pallekele
29 September (N) Match 18, Group E = C1 v B2 Pallekele
30 September (D) Match 19, Group F = B1 v C2 RPS, Colombo
30 September (N) Match 20, Group F = D1 v A2 RPS, Colombo
1 October (D) Match 21, Group E = B2 v D2 Pallekele
1 October (N) Match 22, Group E = A1 v C1 Pallekele
2 October (D) Match 23, Group F = B1 v D1 RPS, Colombo
2 October (N) Match 24, Group F = A2 v C2 RPS, Colombo
4 October (N) 1st Semi-final = E1 v F2 RPS, Colombo
5 October (N) 2nd Semi-final = F1 v E2 RPS, Colombo
7 October (N) The final RPS, Colombo

No comments:

Post a Comment