IPL 7: Full list of players retained by teams

The Indian Premier League announced the list of players retained by the franchises for the 2014 edition of the Twenty20 tournament.

Barring Delhi Daredevils, all other 7 teams have preferred to retain players for IPL 7. The players auction will be held in Bangalore on February 12 and 13. Two-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Mumbai Indians (MI) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) are the teams to have retained the full quota of players – five - while Delhi Daredevils did not retain any of their players due to management issues.

Twenty four players have been retained, including fourteen Indian players (of which three are uncapped) and ten overseas players as per reports.

Delhi Daredevils have chosen not to retain any of their players. The decision means that players like David Warner, Virender Sehwag and Kevin Pietersen will be going into the auction pool.

Here is the full list of retained players

Chennai Super KingsRavichandranAshwinIndia
Dwayne BravoWest Indies
MS Dhoni India
Ravindra Jadeja India
Suresh RainaIndia
Kings XI Punjab David Miller South africa
Manan Vohra India (uncapped)
Kolkata Knight Riders Gautam Gambhir India
Sunil Narine West Indies
Mumbai Indians Lasith Malinga Sri Lanka
Kieron Pollard West Indies
Ambati RayuduIndia
Rohit Sharma India
Harbhajan Singh India
Rajasthan Royals Stuart Binny India(uncapped)
James Faulkner Australia
Ajinkya Rahane India
Sanju SamsonIndia(uncapped)
Shane WatsonAustralia
Royal Challengers BangaloreAB De VilliersSouth Africa
Chris GayleWest Indies
Virat KohliIndia
Sunrisers Hyderabad Shikhar DhawanIndia
Dale SteynSouth Africa

1 comment: