2nd Quarter Finals: India won toss and elected to bat first

Hello and a very warm welcome to everybody for the big game between India and Bangladesh! The defending champions take on Asian minnows Bangladesh in the second quarter final of the World Cup 2015, at Melbourne. The Indians are coming off a stupendous winning streak in the group stages. They have won all the 6 games and have topped their Pool A. Bangladesh, on the other hand, finished last in the Pool B but against the odds, defeated England and hogged their spot.

With India still unbeaten in the tournament the World Champions will be more than happy to face neighbours Bangladesh in the quarter-finals.

India have won the toss and have elected to bat first! India go with an unchanged side. Bangladesh have made a solitary change. The usual skipper, Mashrafe Mortaza, replaced Taijul Islam in the only change to the Bangladesh XI that ran the undefeated New Zealand close.


India 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Rohit Sharma, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Ajinkya Rahane, 5 Suresh Raina, 6 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Mohit Sharma, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Umesh Yadav

Bangladesh 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Imrul Kayes, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mahmudullah, 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 7 Sabbir Rahman, 8 Nasir Hossain, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt.), 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Taskin Ahmed

1 comment:

  1. looking for any type of sports item in india? sportxs is best choice/