West Indies Cricket Team ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

West Indies had won the World Cup in the first two years of its inception, in 1975 and 1979, and lost in the final of 1983 to India. Since then, they have never reached the final of the tournament, and only got to the semi-finals once.

West Indies's Squad:

  1. Chris Gayle (capt),
  2. Sulieman Benn,
  3. Dwayne Bravo,
  4. Shivnarine Chanderpaul,
  5. Narsingh Deonarine,
  6. Andre Fletcher,
  7. Wavell Hinds,
  8. Nikita Miller,
  9. Kieron Pollard,
  10. Denesh Ramdin,
  11. Ravi Rampaul,
  12. Kemar Roach,
  13. Darren Sammy,
  14. Ramnaresh Sarwan,
  15. Jerome Taylor.

1 comment:

  1. lets see who will win the world cup 2011,s contest at sub-continent and this contest will be very very amazing for all the countries in the world who are participating in this mega event of ICC .

    And West indies have a very few chances of winning according to their past performance but squad looks good .

    Cricket World Cup 2011