Let's the party begin - World Cup Final: India Versus Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka win the toss and choose to bat in the final game of Cricket World Cup against India at the Wankhedein Mumbai.

There's some confusion over who's won the toss. What drama. And they are doing a re-toss. No one heard who called what the first time. Kumar Sangakkara has won the re-toss and Sri Lanka will bat, a massive moment.

India made one change from the side that beat the

Pakistan by 29 runs in the previous match in Mohali,

bringing in seamer S Sreesanth in place of injured Ashish Nehra.

Sri Lanka have made a glut of changes. Mathews, Mendis, Herath and Chamara Silva are out. Perera, Randiv, Kulasekara and Chamara Kapugedera are playing the final.

India Squad for match against Sri Lanka

Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat

Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (Capt & Wicket Keeper), Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, S Sreesanth, and Munaf Patel.

Sri Lanka Squad for match against India

WU Tharanga, TM Dilshan, KC Sangakkara (Capt & Wicket Keeper), DPMD Jayawardene, TT Samaraweera, CK Kapugedera, NLTC Perera, KMDN Kulasekara, SL Malinga, S Randiv, and M Muralitharan


Aleem Dar (Pakistan) and SJA Taufel (Australia)

TV umpire

IJ Gould (England)

Match referee

JJ Crowe (New Zealand)

Reserve umpire

SJ Davis (Australia)

No comments:

Post a Comment