Asia Cup 2014 - match Time table & fixtures

The 12th edition of Asia Cup is hosting in Bangladesh from 25th February to 8th March 2014. Bangladesh hosting second consecutive year and fourth overall. Five teams comprising of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are scheduled to participate for this biggest tournament played at the Asian level. The two venues are Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium at Mirpur and Fatullah Osmani Stadium at Fatullah.

With the schedule of the tournament out, all eyes remain fixed on the Super Sunday of 2nd March for the mouth watering clash between neighbours and cricketing rivals India and Pakistan. India has emerged at the winner in their last meeting in the rain affected Champions Trophy match last June, where they beat Pakistan by 8 wickets. Pakistan would be eager to repay their last match kindness back to Virat Kohli led side.

India would start the contest on 26th February against the host nation Bangladesh at Fatullah. India is coming into this tournament without the services of its regular captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. India has won the trophy 5 times.

Take a look at the complete schedule with match Time table and fixtures detail of Asia Cup 2014:

Tue, Feb. 25 Pakistan vs. Sri Lanka Fatullah
Wed, Feb. 26 Bangladesh vs. India Fatullah
Thu, Feb. 27 Afghanistan vs. Pakistan Fatullah
Fri, Feb. 28 India vs. Sri Lanka Fatullah
Sat, Mar. 1 Bangladesh vs. Afghanistan Fatullah
Sun, Mar. 2 India vs. Pakistan Dhaka
Mon, Mar. 3 Afghanistan vs. Sri Lanka Dhaka
Tue, Mar. 4 Bangladesh vs. Pakistan Dhaka
Wed, Mar. 5 Afghanistan vs. India Dhaka
Thu, Mar. 6 Bangladesh vs. Sri Lanka Dhaka
Sat, Mar. 8 FINAL Dhaka

No comments:

Post a Comment